Coconut water : Memories of home

18 thoughts on “Coconut water : Memories of home”

    1. Hello Lauren, Thanks for reading ๐Ÿ™‚ So yup, this goes on my never ending list of coconut waters! Is this available in Whole Foods?? I wish i had access to Trader Joe’s ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      Like

      1. I wish I had regular access too. I only get to go to TJ’s when traveling. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
        I’m sure Whole Foods would have it. I found it at one of my local supermarkets in the organic section.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I am J that you found coconut water that compares to one you drink at home. I am yet to find one. And they are so over priced that i regret it almost every single time. CLoset i have found so far are unbottled unboxed real coconuts from Mexico. Still not close. Still searching.

    p.s: I bought some dehydrated powder. Meh !

    – A.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dehydrated coconut powder! Wow, that is innovation !!! I have a lot of catching up to do. I agree the unbottled ones are the best. No denying that. But i guess i need something to remind me of home. I have heard of coconut yogurt, curious about it…! Have you tried it?

      Like

      1. I had high hopes for it. And it was a let down.

        I see coconut yoghurt and icecream in WHole Foods. Those things are tiny bottled pricey products, never tried them. I saw a few recipes which are centered around blending ripe coconut meat scooped out. I bet that is delicious.

        – Archana.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I need to run to whole foods/traders joe and find some of these listed coconut waters! i love them..infact I can live on them!! btw I am Pune too..I mean from mumbai but past 8 yrs in Pune ๐Ÿ™‚ its my home now ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

